Book Now
FeefoWaterfoot Caravan Park

Waterfoot Caravan Park reviews

Feedback for Waterfoot Caravan Park has been compiled from 443 customer reviews

DateProductScore

Touring (Hard Standing Pitch)

Service:++
Product:NYT

Customer Comment

All staff very friendly and helpful the whole site is very clean I have been to Waterfoot caravan park for about 6 years now u will definitely be going back to Waterfoot again thanks for a great stay


On 14-Nov-2019 the supplier responded:
Dear Carl,

Thank you for your review. We are so pleased to hear your enjoyed your stay! Hope to see you again soon!

Kind regards

Joseph
Customer Services

DateProductScore

Touring (Hard Standing Pitch)

Service:++
Product:++

Customer Comment

Excellent facilities and large fully serviced pitches


On 14-Nov-2019 the supplier responded:
Dear Ron,
Thank you for your feedback. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay!

Kind regards

Joseph
Customer Services


On 14-Nov-2019 the supplier responded:
Thank you for your feedback

DateProductScore

The Captain's Cottage (3 Bedroom - Sleeps 6)

Service:++
Product:++

Customer Comment

Stayed in Captains Cottage which was extremely clean and had all the essentials. Cottage was very well decorated and felt very homely. Although dogs are allowed you would not know that a single dog had entered the cottage - very clean and no smell. Also great location and easy access to key on arrival.


On 14-Nov-2019 the supplier responded:
Dear Jennifer,

Thank you for your review. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay in Captains Cottage!

Kind regards

Joseph
Customer Services


On 14-Nov-2019 the supplier responded:
Thank you for your feedback

DateProductScore

Glamping Pods (Suitable for 2 Adults and 2 Children (No Pets))

Service:++
Product:++

Customer Comment

Great value, clean and cosy accommodation.


On 14-Nov-2019 the supplier responded:
Hello!

Thank you for the review. We are so pleased to hear you had a nice time at Waterfoot Park!

Kind regards

Joseph
Customer Services


On 14-Nov-2019 the supplier responded:
Thank you for your feedback

DateProductScore

Touring (Hard Standing Pitch)

Service:++
Product:++

Customer Comment

Good helpful staff lovely clean toilet


On 14-Nov-2019 the supplier responded:
Hi!

Thank you for your feedback. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay! Hope to see you again.

Kind regards

Joseph
Customer Services


On 14-Nov-2019 the supplier responded:
Thank you for your feedback

DateProductScore

Touring (Hard Standing Pitch)

Service:++
Product:++

Customer Comment

Good size level pitches well serviced and nice clean facilities. Great location.


On 13-Nov-2019 the supplier responded:
Hello!

Thank you for your feedback. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay and want to return again!

Kind regards

Joseph
Customer Services


On 13-Nov-2019 the supplier responded:
Thank you for your feedback

DateProductScore

Touring (Hard Standing Pitch)

Service:++
Product:++

Customer Comment

Fantastic staff , stunning location


On 12-Nov-2019 the supplier responded:
Hello!

Thank you for your feedback. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay! We hope to see you again.

Kind regards

Joseph
Customer Services


On 12-Nov-2019 the supplier responded:
Thank you for your feedback

DateProductScore

M.V. Western Belle (Flat 2) (2 bedrooms - sleeps 4 )

Service:++
Product:++

Customer Comment

Superb cottages with excellent facilities overlooking Ullswater. Friendly helpful staff and we have now stayed there several times. Already looking forward to booking out next visit!!


On 11-Nov-2019 the supplier responded:
Hi!

Thank you for your feedback. We are delighted you enjoyed your time in Western Belle! Hope to see you again!

Kind regards

Joseph
Customer Services


On 11-Nov-2019 the supplier responded:
Thank you for your feedback

DateProductScore

Glamping Pods (Suitable for 2 Adults and 2 Children (No Pets))

Service:++
Product:++

Customer Comment

Everything from looking to booking was straight forward. The staff at reception were lovely an friendly.


On 11-Nov-2019 the supplier responded:
Dear Jeanette,

Thank you for your review. We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay!

Kind regards

Joseph
Customer Services


On 11-Nov-2019 the supplier responded:
Thank you for your feedback

DateProductScore

Touring (Hard Standing Pitch)

Service:-
Product:+

Customer Comment

We didn’t see anybody the entire time we were there, every time we went up to the shop, it was closed. Nobody came to welcome us or anything. They had my number, yet nobody even called, and I did leave a message regarding my late arrival and the website stated I would get a call.
The showers were rediculous. Water pressure was bad and the push button only gave water supply for less than a minute at a time. The water temp was not adjustable and it was too hot to begin with to even get under the shower, and then suddenly went cold and remained that way. Had to eventually shower in the motorhome. Very disappointed.


On 11-Nov-2019 the supplier responded:
Dear Stephanie,

We are sorry to hear you did not enjoy your time at Waterfoot Park. We have passed your comments on to management.

Kind regards

Joseph
Customer Services


On 11-Nov-2019 the supplier responded:
Thank you for your feedback

DateProductScore

Touring (Hard Standing Pitch)

Service:++
Product:+

Customer Comment

Superb location and facilities scrupulously clean. Great mansion bar.


On 07-Nov-2019 the supplier responded:
Dear Ivan,

Thank you for your feedback. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay!

Kind regards

Joseph
Customer Services


On 07-Nov-2019 the supplier responded:
Thank you for your feedback.

DateProductScore

Touring (Hard Standing Pitch)

Service:+
Product:+

Customer Comment

Excellent met at reception shown to our pitch we were told about what’s around. Toilets and showers well cleaned pub was good atmosphere we will be back.


On 07-Nov-2019 the supplier responded:
Hello,

Thank you for your review. We are glad to hear you had a good time! Hope to see you again soon!

Kind regards

Joseph
Customer Services


On 07-Nov-2019 the supplier responded:
Thank you for your feedback

DateProductScore

Touring (Hard Standing Pitch)

Service:++
Product:++

Customer Comment

Spotlessly clean facilities. Helpful, friendly staff. Lovely, well-laid out grounds and great location.
Really loved our visit and will return again.


On 07-Nov-2019 the supplier responded:
Dear Bev,

Thank you for your feedback. We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay!

Kind regards

Joseph
Customer Services


On 07-Nov-2019 the supplier responded:
Thank you for your feedback

DateProductScore

Touring (Hard Standing Pitch)

Service:+
Product:NYT

Customer Comment

park was clean, shower and toilet area was good, lighting around camp was poor and was a power cut for 4 hours, club house closed on Saturday night which I was not informed about, on the whole I would use again if that way


On 07-Nov-2019 the supplier responded:
Dear Shaun,

Thank you for your feedback. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay overall and hope to see you again! Sorry to hear you were there during a power cut.

Kind regards

Joseph
Customer Services

DateProductScore

Touring (Hard Standing Pitch)

Service:++
Product:++

Customer Comment

Great location. Friendly and helpful staff.


On 07-Nov-2019 the supplier responded:
Dear Carl,

Thank you for your review. We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again!

Kind regards

Joseph
Customer Services


On 07-Nov-2019 the supplier responded:
Thank you for the review

DateProductScore

Touring (Hard Standing Pitch)

Service:++
Product:++

Customer Comment

The site was very well presented with very friendly and helpful staff.


On 06-Nov-2019 the supplier responded:
Hi!

Thank you for your feedback. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay and want to return again next year! See you then!

Kind regards

Joseph
Customer Services


On 06-Nov-2019 the supplier responded:
Thank you for your review

DateProductScore

M.V. Lady Wakefield (Flat 5) (3 bedrooms– sleeps 5 )

Service:++
Product:++

Customer Comment

We have had a fantastic week in the Lady Wakefield Cottage. Everything we needed was provided: from dishwasher tablets to hand soap in the bathrooms, tea towels and even a starter pack of logs for the wood burner. The reception staff were helpful when we arrived and check out was straight forward. Other than that we had no need to see them, which is a good thing - right?


On 06-Nov-2019 the supplier responded:
Hi!

Thank you for your feedback. We are so pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay in Lady Wakefield! Hope to see you again

Kind regards

Joseph
Customer Services


On 06-Nov-2019 the supplier responded:
Thank you for your feedback. Great review!

DateProductScore

Touring (Hard Standing Pitch)

Service:++
Product:++

Customer Comment

Great site clean and helpfull staff


On 05-Nov-2019 the supplier responded:
Dear Mandy,

Thank you for your feedback. We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay at Waterfoot Park and hope hope to see you again!

Kind regards

Joseph
Customer Services


On 05-Nov-2019 the supplier responded:
Thank you for your feedback

DateProductScore

Touring (Hard Standing Pitch)

Service:++
Product:+

Customer Comment

Great location and the staff were very helpful. Unfortunately we only stayed for 1 night but wish it was longer. The Mansion bar was great (a tad pricey) but we didn't mind at all because it was a great social atmosphere.
We'll be back!


On 04-Nov-2019 the supplier responded:
Thank you for your feedback. We are delighted you enjoyed your time at Waterfoot Park!

Kind regards

Joseph
Customer Services


On 04-Nov-2019 the supplier responded:
Thank you for your feedback

DateProductScore

Touring (Hard Standing Pitch)

Service:++
Product:NYT

Customer Comment

Very friendly people and smashing facilities!


On 04-Nov-2019 the supplier responded:
Thank you for your feedback. We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay!

Kind regards

Joseph
Customer Services

Self Catering
at Waterfoot Park

Internal of Self Catering holiday home

Glamping Pods
at Waterfoot Park

glampingpodlakedistrict2.jpg

Holiday Homes
at Waterfoot Park

Holiday Homes

popchpo.jpg   British Holiday Home Parks Association visitengland3.jpg lakedistrictfoundation2.jpg David Bellamy Conservation Award 2018/19 British Holiday Home Parks Association Exceptional Service Award aaaward.jpg

NewsletterSign up for our offers
Newsletter Signup

Subscribe